Steps to remove Norton Security from Windows/Mac

Norton Security is the best security software to provide excellent protection to your device. But sometimes, you get stuck with any of its errors or issue. In that case, you have to uninstall the program to get that issue resolved. You also can contact Norton Helpline Number for the instant un-installation process.

Steps to remove Norton Security from Windows/Mac

Uninstall Norton Security from Windows:

• Be sure to create a restore point in case something goes wrong
• Then, press Win + Q to bring Windows Search and then type control and click on Control Panel from the list of search results
• Under Programs click on Uninstall a program
• Find Norton Products and then right-click on it and choose Uninstall
• Follow on-screen prompts to completely uninstall Norton from your device
• Restart your PC to save changes and Download Norton Removal Tool
• Run the Norton_ Removal_ Tool.exe and if you see a security warning then, click on Yes to continue
• Make sure to close all open Windows of Norton program and force close them by using Task Manager
• Accept the End License Agreement (EULA) and then click on Next
• Type the characters as shown as on your screen and click on Next
• When the un-installation is finished then, reboot your PC to save changes
• Delete the Norton_Removal_Tool.exe tool from your PC
• Navigate to Program Files and Program Files and then find programs and remove them if still available
• Restart your PC to save changes

Remove from Mac:

From Symantec Uninstaller

• Open the Symantec Solution folder and double-click on its Un-installer
• Choose the checkbox appears next to Norton which you want to uninstall
• Click on Uninstall and confirm that you want to delete the product
• Type your administrator account password and click on Ok
• Now, click on Close and then Restart your device

From Mac Trash

• Open Applications that appears in the left of Dock
• Find the Norton Security icon and click on it and drag the icon to Trash by holding it
• Then, restart the device after the confirmation of the confirmation